FREE e-scribe now!

This week’s edition!

Collins announces campaign chairs

The Susan Collins for Senator campaign has named its campaign chairs for Androscoggin County. County-level chairs are Gene Geiger of Lewiston, Peter Geiger of Lewiston, Dick and Cathy Gleason of Auburn, Amadeo Lauria of Sabattus, Jason Levesque of Auburn, and Melissa Simones of Greene.

Town-level chairs are Mayor Jonathan LaBonte (Auburn), Debbie Dunlap Avasthi (Durham), Melissa Simones (Greene), Errol Additon (Leeds), Patti Gagne, Mayor Robert MacDonald, Cynthia Mendros, and Tim Stretton (Lewiston), Gina Mason (Lisbon, Lisbon Falls), Darryl Brown (Livermore, Livermore Falls), Lois Snowe Mello (Mechanic Falls), Kevin Mitchell (Minot), Lois Snowe Mello (Poland), Amadeo Lauria (Sabattus), Harry Ricker and Jeff Timberlake (Turner), and Randall Greenwood (Wales).

“I’m so pleased to have this wonderful team of campaign chairs in Androscoggin County,” said Collins. “Their support is humbling, and it gives me great confidence to have such a solid campaign structure in place as we move toward the fall campaign season.”

The full, state-wide slate of campaign chairs can be viewed at

Leave a Reply

Contact Us!

89 Union Street, Suite 1014
Auburn, ME 04210
(207) 795-5017